Long Stay (D) Visa

Long Stay (D) visa applications should be submitted at the VFS Global Visa Application Centres in Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Adelaide or Canberra. 

If you are a Resident or a Citizen of New Zealand or a Citizen of Samoa, Vanuatu, Papua New Guinea, Fiji or Tonga, you need to travel to Australia to apply for a Long Stay (D) visa.  

People from other countries who are visiting Australia on a Tourist Visa, are not able to apply for a visa through the Embassy of Estonia in Canberra.

Visa applications should be submitted at an Estonian Embassy that covers your country. If you are in Australia currently and looking for advice applying a Long Stay (D) visa, please contact with the embassy by e-mail [email protected]

Information about Long Stay (D) visa and required documentation needed, can be found on the Estonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs website.

If you apply visa from Australia you also need to provide following documentation

  • Proof of residence;
  • Proof of visa status – VEVO (Visa Entitlement Verification Online);


For the information about VFS Visa Centre locations and description of the application process please refer to the VFS Global Homepage.