An emergency situation has been declared in Estonia due to the pandemic spread of the coronavirus in the world.

From 17 March there will be a temporary restriction on entry to Estonia for foreign nationals who do not hold an Estonian residence permit or right of residence, or have family members in Estonia. Read more

We care about your and everyone’s health. For this reason and in order to stop the spread of the coronavirus and flu, we kindly ask you to seriously consider whether coming to the representation is essential. Thank you for your understanding!

On 17 March 2020, applications for Schengen visas and long-stay visas to Estonia can no longer be submitted at representations and visa centres of external service providers. This also applies to Schengen visa applications that are processed by Estonia on behalf of another member state.

Further information

Australia and New Zealand announce border closures

Due to the spread of COVID-19 both New-Zealand and Australia have announced that they are closing their borders to travelers who are not citizens or permanent residency holders of those countries.

New-Zealand is closing its borders on 19.03.2020 at 11.59 PM.
Australia will close its borders on 20.03.2020 at 9 PM.

Detailed information about transit is currently not available.